AAA Life Insurance Review [2023]

AAA life insurance offers term, whole, and universal policies, and has a financial strength rating of A (Excellent). This AAA life insurance review shows that AAA is pricier than some life insurance companies. Expect to pay about $32 per month for a $500,000 10-year term life insurance policy with AAA.

UPDATED: Aug 10, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right life insurance coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident life insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one life insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single company.

Our life insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different life insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Aug 10, 2023Fact Checked

Ready to compare quick life insurance quotes?

Your life insurance quotes are always free.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachael Brennan

Licensed Insurance Agent

Rachael Brennan has been working in the insurance industry since 2006 when she began working as a licensed insurance representative for 21st Century Insurance, during which time she earned her Property and Casualty license in all 50 states. After several years she expanded her insurance expertise, earning her license in Health and AD&D insurance as well. She has worked for small health in...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr worked as a licensed insurance agent at State Farm and Tennant Special Risk. He sold various lines of coverage and informed his clients about their life, health, property/casualty insurance needs. Assessing risks and helping people find the best coverage to suit their needs is a passion of his. He appreciates that insurance was designed to protect people, particularly during times...

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

UPDATED: Aug 10, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right life insurance coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident life insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one life insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single company.

Our life insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different life insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about life insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything life insurance-related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by life insurance experts.

UPDATED: Aug 10, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right life insurance coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident life insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one life insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single company.

Our life insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different life insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Aug 10, 2023

Advertiser Disclosure

It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right life insurance coverage choices.

Advertiser Disclosure: We strive to help you make confident life insurance decisions. Comparison shopping should be easy. We are not affiliated with any one life insurance company and cannot guarantee quotes from any single company.

Our life insurance industry partnerships don’t influence our content. Our opinions are our own. To compare quotes from many different life insurance companies please enter your ZIP code above to use the free quote tool. The more quotes you compare, the more chances to save.

UPDATED: Aug 10, 2023Fact Checked
4.1
quickquote.com

Free Car Insurance Comparison

Compare Quotes From Top Companies and Save

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

AAA Life Insurance

Average monthly rate for healthy individuals:

$13

A.M. Best rating:

A

Complaint level:

Med

Pros

  • Lower than average volume of customer complaints
  • Large term life coverage options with medical exam
  • Discount options for AAA members

Cons

  • Low coverage amounts for whole life policies
  • Policyholders below 50 can’t get whole life coverage

Final Verdict: Review of AAA Life Insurance

AAA life insurance sells affordable policy types such as term, whole, universal, and permanent life insurance. AAA also offers no-exam life insurance for policyholders who can’t get coverage elsewhere due to medical conditions.

On average, AAA life insurance costs $32 monthly, but you can find more affordable AAA life insurance rates by shopping around. This AAA life insurance review will explain everything you need to know about how to buy life insurance with AAA and more about the company’s customer satisfaction, benefits, and financial ratings.

What You Should Know About AAA

AAA offers some of the cheapest life insurance quotes, with term life insurance rates averaging $13 monthly. The company also offers whole, universal, and no-exam life policies.

Policyholders seeking more affordable AAA life insurance coverage can get bundling or membership discounts.

AAA life insurance has an A, or excellent, financial rating from A.M. Best, meaning they’re more than capable of meeting financial obligations. The company also has a lower-than-average volume of complaints, indicating AAA life insurance customer satisfaction is good.

Keep reading this AAA life insurance review to evaluate AAA life insurance ratings, benefits, and customer satisfaction. You can also see our AAA life insurance comparison to competitors to find the cheapest coverage for you.

Pros and Cons of AAA Life Insurance

It’s important to do a comparison of AAA life insurance’s pros and cons before buying coverage. Expect the following AAA life insurance benefits:

  • Low customer complaints
  • AAA membership discount
  • High coverage options with no-exam policy

On the other hand, the cons of AAA life insurance coverage include the following:

  • Low coverage amounts for whole life
  • Policyholders under 50 ineligible for whole life

Below you can learn more about AAA life insurance customer satisfaction and how to find the cheapest AAA life insurance quotes.

AAA Customer Service and Financial Ratings

A.M. Best scores AAA life insurance financial rating as an A, or excellent, meaning you won’t need to worry about whether the company can pay out its claims to customers.

In addition, AAA life insurance customer satisfaction is good. The National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) complaint index compares registered complaints against a company with other companies — the average score is 1.00.

The NAIC complaint index for AAA life insurance is 0.82, slightly below average.

AAA Insurance Coverage Options

AAA life insurance coverage options include:

  • Term life: AAA offers various types of term life insurance, with terms ranging from 10 to 30 years, and members save 10% on their rates.
  • Whole life: Whole life insurance with AAA insures you for your lifetime and has a cash value component. AAA whole life insurance rates start at $18/mo for $100,000 in coverage. Consider AAA to get cheap cash value life insurance.
  • Guaranteed issue life: AAA’s guaranteed issue life insurance allows policyholders to buy between $5,000 and $25,000 in coverage without a medical exam. AAA members get their $60 annual fee waived if they carry this policy.
  • Universal life: AAA universal life insurance sells coverage between $100,000 and $5 million, with two different policy types. AAA Accumulator coverage offers a cheap cash-value life insurance option for those looking to supplement retirement or other expenses. Alternatively, AAA LifeTime could grant you fixed universal life insurance premiums.

How does life insurance work? It pays out to your life insurance beneficiaries upon your death, offering them financial security.

It’s important to do a comparison of AAA life insurance coverage options to ensure you get the coverage you need. For example, AAA whole life insurance may benefit someone who wants fixed premiums or a policyholder in estate planning.

Whole Life Insurance Average Monthly Rates for a Male with $100,000 in Coverage
CompaniesAge 50 Rates Age 55 Rates Age 60 Rates Age 65 Rates
AAA $18$23$37$60
Accordia Life$17$23$56$154
AIG $17$27$38$55
Assurity $20$28$44$67
Foresters Financial $15$21$34$44
Liberty Mutual $40$55$96$142
MassMutual$17$24$36$62
Mutual of Omaha$19$28$42$60
Prudential$22$28$38$58
State Farm $27$34$52$83
TransAmerica $20$30$43$71

As you can see, it’s possible to get cheap AAA cash value whole life insurance, with rates starting at $18 monthly for a 50-year-old male.

How to File a AAA Life Insurance Claim

Contact the AAA life insurance phone number at 888-223-1509 to file a claim. You’ll need the policy number, coverage number, and policyholder details to proceed.

AAA Life Insurance Online Offerings and Mobile App

Your AAA life insurance login lets you pay your premiums and manage your policy online.

The AAA mobile app also allows policyholders to pay premiums, view policy details, set up automatic payments, and update contact information.

Your life insurance quotes are always free.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

AAA Insurance Rates Breakdown

The cost of AAA life insurance is affordable, with average term life insurance rates of $13 monthly. However, factors such as age, gender, lifestyle, and policy type affect how term life insurance rates are calculated.

Take a look at the table below to compare average AAA life insurance rates by age and gender:

AAA Life Insurance Average Monthly Rates by Age, Gender, and Tobacco Use
Age$100,000/
10-Year
$250,000/
10-Year
$500,000/
10-year
$100,000/
30-Year
$250,000/
30-Year
$500,000/
30-year
25-Year-Old Non-Smoking Female$8$9$13$12$17$29
25-Year-Old Non-Smoking Male$8$11$15$13$21$36
25-Year-Old Smoking Female$16$24$44$29$50$96
25-Year-Old Smoking Male$19$32$58$35$68$125
35-Year-Old Non-Smoking Female$8$10$14$13$22$38
35-Year-Old Non-Smoking Male$8$11$15$15$25$44
35-Year-Old Smoking Female$17$29$53$40$72$139
35-Year-Old Smoking Male$21$34$63$49$95$183
45-Year-Old Non-Smoking Female$13$18$28$22$41$75
45-Year-Old Non-Smoking Male$13$21$32$29$53$99
45-Year-Old Smoking Female$32$57$109$85$155$305
45-Year-Old Smoking Male$36$71$137$112$227$442
55-Year-Old Non-Smoking Female$19$33$59$58$107$206
55-Year-Old Non-Smoking Male$23$43$81$84$149$293
55-Year-Old Smoking Female$57$112$219N/A$236N/A
55-Year-Old Smoking Male$78$165$324N/AN/AN/A
65-Year-Old Non-Smoking Female$38$76$144N/AN/AN/A
65-Year-Old Non-Smoking Male$60$120$233N/AN/AN/A
65-Year-Old Smoking Female$118$252$499N/AN/AN/A
65-Year-Old Smoking Male$173$413$822N/AN/AN/A

You should get a AAA life insurance quote to know exactly what you’ll pay for coverage since the rates above are only averages.

 

AAA Discounts Available

AAA life insurance doesn’t have a long list of discounts. However, AAA members get the cheapest AAA term life insurance quotes with a 10% discount.

In addition, AAA waives the $60 annual policy fee for members who buy a guaranteed issue life insurance policy.

How AAA Ranks Among Providers

While AAA life insurance is a good option, the company isn’t right for everyone. Since premiums vary by insurers, you might find better rates with another company.

Take a look at the table below for a comparison of AAA life insurance rates to competitors:

Whole Life Insurance Average Monthly Rates for a Female with $100,000 in Coverage
CompaniesAge 50 Rates Age 55 Rates Age 60 RatesAge 65 Rates
AAA $15$19$26$38
Accordia Life $42N/A$101N/A
AIG $15$21$26$45
Assurity $17$23$33$50
Foresters Financial $13$17$25$34
Liberty Mutual$33$39$60$81
MassMutual$15$20$28$43
Mutual of Omaha $17$22$29$47
Prudential$21$24$29$41
State Farm $23$30$41$60
TransAmerica$17$26$37$60

As you can see, AAA ties for the second-cheapest whole life insurance company, with average rates of $15 monthly for a 50-year-old female.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AAA group term life insurance good?

You cannot find affordable AAA group term life insurance because the company doesn’t offer group term life insurance.

Does AAA have cash value life insurance?

Yes, AAA offers cheap whole and universal life insurance policies with a cash value component, starting at $15/mo.

Is AAA guaranteed issue life insurance more expensive than a standard policy?

Yes, you’ll pay higher rates for AAA guaranteed issue life insurance. Guaranteed issue life insurance policies allow policyholders with difficulty getting traditional coverage to get instant life insurance coverage with no medical exam. So life insurance companies charge higher premiums to offset increased risk.

Does AAA life insurance increase with age?

Unless your policy has fixed premiums, AAA life insurance rates go up as you age since older individuals face health complications. For example, while the average cost of a AAA 10-year term life insurance policy for a 25-year-old male is $8/mo, the same policy is $60/mo for a 65-year-old male.

What factors affect my AAA life insurance rates?

Age, gender, lifestyle, coverage amount, and other factors affect your AAA life insurance quotes.

How long does AAA life insurance last?

AAA whole life insurance lasts for your lifetime. On the other hand, AAA term life insurance lasts for a specific period, usually between 10 and 30 years.

How does AAA life insurance handle pre-existing conditions?

Individuals with pre-existing medical conditions can get coverage with AAA guaranteed issue life insurance. However, you’ll pay higher AAA life insurance rates.

How do I file a AAA life insurance claim?

You can file a claim by contacting the AAA life insurance phone number at 888-223-1509.

Your life insurance quotes are always free.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Rachael Brennan

Licensed Insurance Agent

Rachael Brennan has been working in the insurance industry since 2006 when she began working as a licensed insurance representative for 21st Century Insurance, during which time she earned her Property and Casualty license in all 50 states. After several years she expanded her insurance expertise, earning her license in Health and AD&D insurance as well. She has worked for small health in...

Licensed Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Benjamin Carr worked as a licensed insurance agent at State Farm and Tennant Special Risk. He sold various lines of coverage and informed his clients about their life, health, property/casualty insurance needs. Assessing risks and helping people find the best coverage to suit their needs is a passion of his. He appreciates that insurance was designed to protect people, particularly during times...

Former State Farm Insurance Agent

Editorial Guidelines: We are a free online resource for anyone interested in learning more about life insurance. Our goal is to be an objective, third-party resource for everything life insurance-related. We update our site regularly, and all content is reviewed by life insurance experts.

Reviews
for AAA

4.12 (2,932 reviews)
1
July 5, 2023

Tia_15

DON'T CALL AAA IF THE CRASH ISN'T YOUR FAULT!!!!!!!

Just changed over to AAA Texas from AAA California/Nevada/Utah in May 2023. Received our new policies (Auto, RV, & Renters) in the mail, postmarked 6/22/23. We had already had the insurance in Texas for 2 months/2 payments. On the very same day we received a "Notice of Cancellation & Termination of Insurance", postmarked 6/23/23! This notice stated that my husband "does not meet our acceptability guidelines for coverage". Their reason? "He's had...
Just changed over to AAA Texas from AAA California/Nevada/Utah in May 2023. Received our new policies (Auto, RV, & Renters) in the mail, postmarked 6/22/23. We had already had the insurance in Texas for 2 months/2 payments. On the very same day we received a "Notice of Cancellation & Termination of Insurance", postmarked 6/23/23! This notice stated that my husband "does not meet our acceptability guidelines for coverage". Their reason? "He's had too many claims". NO HE HASN'T!!!! He has had exactly ONE claim in the entire time we've been with them. He sideswiped a gate with our travel trailer & damaged the trailer; zero damage to the truck. There were two other incidents that were the fault of the other drivers. Incident # 1 was a drunk driver in a motorhome crashed into our parked truck in 2021. We weren't even in the truck. It was witnessed, photographed, he was caught, I got a police report, & the guy's insurance information. Incident #2 was a guy who sideswiped me as I was driving. He stopped, I got a photo of his car & plate, and then he drove off without giving me any information. It was all on traffic cameras, so the cops found him, got his insurance information, impounded his car, & cited him for hit & run. Again, I provided all of this information & police report to AAA. THAT was where I went wrong, apparently. I found out from my AAA representative, Kimesha that since no one was in the truck when it was hit by the motorhome drunk, they put my husband down as the "claimant", even though he had nothing to do with it. So that meant that he had two claims in his name within 3 years. Here's what else she educated me on..... even though the back of your insurance card says in Step 4 "Call our AAA Accident Assist Hotline at 1-800-67-CLAIM to report the accident and, if necessary, have your vehicle towed to the repair shop or location of your preference" ... DON'T DO IT!!! ANY time you call and speak to a AAA representative to ask ANY questions about anything to do with your policy they WILL start a claim on your policy. You want to ask about your deductible... LOOK IT UP YOURSELF!!! Just asking that instigates a claim, apparently! Also, if the incident was not your fault DO NOT CALL AAA TO REPORT IT! DO NOT GIVE THE OTHER DRIVER'S INSURANCE INFORMATION TO AAA, thinking they will "deal with it". (Like insurance companies used to do) They won't "waste resources" dealing with it anymore. It costs less for them to just pay for the repairs themselves, than to hire people to chase down other insurance companies & adjusters! Too many phone calls, or too many "claims" (even when YOU do all the footwork getting insurance info, police reports, photos, etc.) and they WILL ABSOLUTELY CANCEL YOU. We never made a late payment, we never called to ask questions we could find the answers to online, we did EXACTLY what our AAA insurance card says to do. And we got cancelled because of two incidents that were NOT our fault, and one that was our fault within 3 years. This is a disgusting, misleading, sleazy way to do business. Also, my cancellation notice says I have coverage until 12:01 a.m. on July 8, which is day 59 of their 60 day window to terminate our insurance . Today (July 5, 2023) I tried to go online to my account to remove my automatic payment information & cancel my Renter's Insurance policy. I am locked out already, 3 days before my cancellation, so I can't remove my payment information from the website. Anyone want to take bets against them trying to put an automatic payment through? If I could give them a -10 rating, I would. DON'T USE AAA!!!!! And DON'T do Step 4 on the back of your insurance card if the crash isn't your fault! They will count it against you, even after they WAIVED THE DEDUCTIBLE because "you didn't cause the accident".
1
September 12, 2022

cordarei

inefficient claims

I am dealing with a claim right now. Good luck getting one on the phone. I've only lucked out of reaching a live person 2 out of every 10 calls made, and they NEVER return your call back. I'm sitting on a claim for almost 30 days because they can't reach their insured. They sent a person out to the insured's house and the claim agent doesn't have a status of that. I was told that it will be 2 days before they can get in touch with the person who ...
I am dealing with a claim right now. Good luck getting one on the phone. I've only lucked out of reaching a live person 2 out of every 10 calls made, and they NEVER return your call back. I'm sitting on a claim for almost 30 days because they can't reach their insured. They sent a person out to the insured's house and the claim agent doesn't have a status of that. I was told that it will be 2 days before they can get in touch with the person who went to the insured driver's house. How hard should it be to pick up a phone and call the person who went out? They can't get in touch with their insured driver, and they can't tell me what the protocol is if they are unable to get in touch. Their claim adjusters are highly inefficient.
1
February 28, 2022

tom_pop

Breach of Trust -- Raises Premium Without Notifying Consumer

AAA increased my annual premium by $319 a year after just one month on the plan -- and without giving me any notice. I only happened to catch it because I saw the cost of my next bill was significantly higher. I feel like AAA has a pretty stellar reputation, so I was shocked when this happened. When I cancelled my policy, I was hit with a huge fee as well, but I was so discouraged by this customer service experience that I just wanted out -- even...
AAA increased my annual premium by $319 a year after just one month on the plan -- and without giving me any notice. I only happened to catch it because I saw the cost of my next bill was significantly higher. I feel like AAA has a pretty stellar reputation, so I was shocked when this happened. When I cancelled my policy, I was hit with a huge fee as well, but I was so discouraged by this customer service experience that I just wanted out -- even if other insurers are going to charge me similar rates.
5
July 25, 2021

CCADE

Excellent, Fast Professional & Friendly Service

Locked Out Of Car. [REDACTED NAME] Did A Excellent & Professional Job! & AAA Service Was Exactly Worth My Premier Membership For Our Family. We R Very Grateful For His Service. On Such A Hot Day He Gave Service With A Smile👏Thank U [REDACTED NAME] For Being Such A Dedicated Young Man To Your Job. We Will Tell Others About AAA! & 👌EXCELLENT SERVICE.
1
April 2, 2021

vintagemx465

Home Owners Insurance

I have been a AAA member for over 27 years (one way or another). I received a letter saying they no longer could insure my home because the dangers of my house location. I called and asked what Dangers and they could not answer after several attempts (intimidation)? I later received another letter stating I had to have a video review of my home (invasion of privacy). After the video, was contacted by phone stating they wanted to see permits (hara...
I have been a AAA member for over 27 years (one way or another). I received a letter saying they no longer could insure my home because the dangers of my house location. I called and asked what Dangers and they could not answer after several attempts (intimidation)? I later received another letter stating I had to have a video review of my home (invasion of privacy). After the video, was contacted by phone stating they wanted to see permits (harassment). In that same phone conversation, I told the person that I wanted to see the renewal amount and then we could talk. I received my renewal and AAA gave me a 40% increase on my policy. Bottom line is after the intimidation, invasion of privacy and the harassment, I will not renew my homeowners, auto and Roadside Service with this terrible company... Just check the reviews on AAA's reputations on paying claims (or lack of). They like "Kicking the Can Down the Road" (a claim), but really kick the policy owners to the curb.
1
January 24, 2021

Always_Cold

Good customer service

I made my call about 10 am or so today (Sunday 1/24/2021). I was assisted by a AAA member, and I let her know that my mother's car has a dead battery and for them to come and take a look at it. My mother is also a AAA member. The AAA battery was purchased on 2/7/2020 (it is less than a year old) by me on her behalf, and I have told her to limit going out since she is immunocompromised. A Deerfield (company that is contracted by AAA) gentleman [RE...
I made my call about 10 am or so today (Sunday 1/24/2021). I was assisted by a AAA member, and I let her know that my mother's car has a dead battery and for them to come and take a look at it. My mother is also a AAA member. The AAA battery was purchased on 2/7/2020 (it is less than a year old) by me on her behalf, and I have told her to limit going out since she is immunocompromised. A Deerfield (company that is contracted by AAA) gentleman [REDACTED NAME] came out and asked me how long the car has been sitting there. I told him about 2 weeks. He flat out refused to replace my battery which is under a 6-year warranty after showing me that it is a bad battery (after he hooked it to his machine; it said BAD battery in RED). I talked to [REDACTED NAME], a AAA customer service employee, who was wonderful and assisted me (on behalf of my mother) in every way while [REDACTED NAME] was rude to [REDACTED NAME] and me. [REDACTED NAME] called his supervisor [REDACTED NAME] who was also rude to me and [REDACTED NAME]. [REDACTED NAME], the Deerfield supervisor, told me and my mother to drive around and if the car goes dead again, to call AAA back. How ethical is it of Deerfield to let my elderly mother drive around on a bad battery waiting for it to fail while putting her in an unsafe position (should she get stalled in a bad place; and what if I was not there to help her since I'm a healthcare worker and can't just leave)? This is just begging for bad things to happen. [REDACTED NAME] connected me with the Resolutions Dept; I talked to [REDACTED NAME] in the Resolutions Dept and [REDACTED NAME] apologized and said he would send someone out to replace the battery since he himself agreed that the battery was under warranty. In about 45 mins or so I got a call from Auto-to-go who said they will NOT replace my mother's battery. So, I called AAA AGAIN. I spoke to [REDACTED NAME] in the Resolutions Department who tried to help and said [REDACTED NAME] (who is her supervisor) would call me as he was a supervisor in the Resolutions Department. 2.5 hours later, no call. So, I called AGAIN and spoke to [REDACTED NAME] who said she couldn't do anything but put in a complaint against Deerfield and the "Service Monitoring Dept" would be calling me in about 5-7 business days. She did end up giving me a complaint #; she did do at least that much for me. But obviously, that didn't help me in my current situation. I and my mother have been loyal PLUS members for 13 years and have never encountered such terrible customer service from AAA or Deerfield. Is the Resolutions Dept in name only because no one has been able to help me/my mother or been able to resolve this? After an hour long wait (I was on hold that whole time), I was finally able to talk to the supervisor in the Resolutions Dept, [REDACTED NAME], who I thought would help me. But my luck - not only was [REDACTED NAME] rude, but she was also of no help. She said I need to get my (mother's) battery recharged myself by driving to Autozone with no offer to tow us there- seems like AAA was putting me and my mother in harm's way (they didn't care if the battery or me and/or my elderly mother was stalled on the road) just so I could get off their back - at least [REDACTED NAME] made it seem like that. She said "we have to follow the battery protocol." I told her all she had to do was offer to tow the car to the nearest AAA and have them charge the battery for us, but she didn't. I had to come up with that idea all on my own. Later, she claimed it to be her idea. Unbelievable. My mother and I are very shocked and terribly disappointed in the customer service shown by the Resolutions Department. It is now almost 4 pm with no resolution and me calling them 4 times, and on hold for an hour each time I called. They must think I have nothing better to do than be on hold. [REDACTED NAME], then, tells me to call again in the morning so they can tow my mother's car to a AAA shop and get the battery recharged. That was all she had to do to help a customer out, but she didn't even do that! [REDACTED NAME] was continuously clacking on the keyboard and who knows what all she was typing/saying about me. She didn't even have the courtesy to answer me when I asked a question; she said "I'm making notes about this." She just continued to type without apologizing as she never answered my question. Unclear why they have people like [REDACTED NAME] as supervisors in a Resolution Department. Maybe I should be a supervisor at AAA because here would have been my response, and the response I was hoping for (that never happened). It would have also been a way to have kept a 13-year loyal member happy. What should have been said was: I'm so sorry this happened to you/your mother's car. Let's fix this by towing you to the nearest AAA location, getting your battery charged; if it's bad, we'll replace it; if it's not, it is charged now and you will not have any further trouble. Once charged, let's tow it back to your house so you don't have to worry about this. Now THAT would be good customer service to a loyal member that would have kept me and my mother a loyal member, and I would give AAA stellar reviews. Now instead I've got to call AAA in the morning, have my mother's car towed, have to worry about missing AAA's call as I'm seeing patients (and murphy's law dictates that's bound to happen), and have to worry about how to get the car back as I'll be at work and will not be able to get to it in time. Being a healthcare worker/essential worker, I do everything in my power to protect my elderly parents, one of whom has cancer, by telling them not to go anywhere unless absolutely necessary. In these covid times, when people are sick, AAA expects us to be on the road and not leave our cars in our driveway (which means we are doing the socially responsible thing in not going out and socially distancing per CDC recommendations). It also means you can't get sick from covid or go out of town or in non-covid times, on a vacation -if you do and your car is sitting there, it hasn't followed "the battery protocol," and AAA will not be able to help you, nor will they replace your battery that is less than a year old and under a 6-year warranty. I mean why do I or my mother even have AAA especially if they can't help me or my elderly mother when we need them the most? Now I have to call AAA AGAIN tomorrow regarding the tow, and I can only hope I am available as I'm a healthcare worker who is actually taking care of covid patients. I will NEVER be buying AAA batteries -they will die on you before the year is up; and I certainly will not be renewing mine and my mother's AAA membership. I currently have a very poor opinion of AAA which I have never before had in the 13 years that I have been with them; this would have been my 14th year had I renewed. They have shown me in more ways than one that this membership, nor I/my mother, as a customer is worth much to them.
5
January 22, 2021

kathleenl1963

Best Insurance Ever

The price for this homeowners and auto insurance is fantastic. When I switched from Liberty Mutual I saved more than 1000 a year.
5
January 17, 2021

Random_

AAA Review

The company was a good company but the customer service was very irritating, it was unbearable and I am considering to switch companies.
4
January 10, 2021

ted_mulkey

my pro and con with AAA

it was a very good experience there are multiple discounts that are amazing and quite helpful and their costumer service is good but it is a little bit expensive
5
January 7, 2021

Sherry1982

How I feel

AAA has been amazing and any time I need there help they are there with answers. They offer so many good deals with there road side assistance
↑ Back to Top

Write a Review

Policy Type?

Please select a `Policy Type!`
(Min. 100 Characters)

Company Overall Rating

When you submit this review, you will be asked to sign in/up for to your https://www.quickquote.com account. If your account is not currently verified, we will send a verification email to the email on file for your account. Please select the verification button in that email. If you do not see the email in your inbox, please check your spam or junk folder. Your review cannot be reviewed and accepted until you complete this verification step.

Ready to compare quick life insurance quotes?

Your life insurance quotes are always free.

secured lock Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

QuickQuote is a BBB Accredited Business. BBB